Impressions

Ulivi 2.jpg

The Olive Plantations

The olive trees thrive and grow in a mild, dry climate. In order to get to the deep groundwater, the roots grow many meters down into the red, stony loam soil. In addition to the olive tree plantations, vines are also grown in order to allow a biodiversity and enable as well a quick regeneration of soil and trees.

Olive.jpg

The Olives

The natives Cellina, Leccino, Ogliarola and Coratina are grown. These fruits contain vitamin K, E and A and generate rich omega3 fatty acids. Only fruits on trees are harvested. Those on the ground serve as natural fertilizer. Pesticides are avoided to 100%.

3.jpg

Ready to press

The olives sorted out from branches and leaves are carefully washed and follow a severe quality check by our operators. The olives are now ready to be pressed.

Pressa%201_edited.jpg

The Mill

The olives are pitted and transported onto layers for the pressing process. The modern mills come from "PIERALISI". The company located in Jesi operates worldwide and is a leader in his sector.

Pressa 3.jpg

Cooling & Filter Systems

The extraction of the olive oil, "Estrazione a Freddo" or "cold pressing", takes place at a constant temperature between 24-27 degrees Celsius. By maintaining this temperature, the vital substances in the product are optimally released and preserved.

Pressato.jpg

The Extract

The pressed olive oil flows into the stainless steel kettle. Here the decision is taken, wich one of the filtering degrees wants to be achieved; filtered clear or roughly filtered. After filtering the fresh olive oil is pumped into stainless steel silos, ready for filling.

Impressionen

Ulivi 2.jpg

Die Olivenbäume

Unsere Bäume gedeihen bei mildem, trockenem Klima. Um an das Grundwasser zu kommen wachsen die Wurzeln metertief in den roten, steinigen Lehmboden. Die Bäume können über Jahrhunderte gedeihen. Nicht selten findet man 400-500 Jahre alte Olivenbäume. Neben den Olivenhainen werden auch Weinreben angebaut, dies um die Regeneration der Böden und Pflanzen, sowie eine Biodiversität zu ermöglichen.

Olive.jpg

Die Oliven

Angebaut werden die Cellina, Leccino, Ogliarola und Coratina. Die Früchte sind reich an Vitamin K, E und A und generieren reiche Omega3 Fettsäuren. Geerntet werden ausschliesslich die Früchte auf den Bäumen. Die Oliven am Boden dienen als natürlichen Dünger. Chemikalien und Pestizide werden zu 100% vermieden.

3.jpg

Die Selektion

Die von Ästen und Blätter aussortierten Oliven werden gründlich gewaschen. Vor der Pressung steht immer eine sorgfältige Qualitätskontrolle der Oliven an. Sind alle Qualitätsvorgaben erfüllt, erfolgt sofort die Pressung.

Pressa%201_edited.jpg

Die Pressung

Die Oliven werden entkernt und auf Layers für den Pressvorgang transportiert. Die modernen und effizienten Anlagen stammen alle aus dem Hause "PIERALISI". Das Unternehmen ist weltweit tätig und gehört zu den Besten in der Branche.

Pressa 3.jpg

Die Extraktion

Die Extraktion des Olivenöls, "Estrazione a Freddo" oder "Kaltpressung", erfolgt bei einer konstanten Temperatur zwischen 24-27 Grad Celsius. Mit der Einhaltung dieser Temperatur werden die Vitalstoffe im Produkt bestens freigesetzt und konserviert.

Pressato.jpg

Das Olivenöl

Das gepresste Olivenöl fliesst in die rostfreien Stahlkessel. Hier wird entschieden, welchen Filtergrad, trübe oder klar, erreicht werden will. Anschliessend wird das Olivenöl in rostfreie Stahlsilos gepumpt. Das Öl ist bereit zum Abfüllen.